Taylor Swift Bad Blood with Kendrick Lamar

Bad Blood, the music video by Taylor Swift with Kendrick Lamar, has won the Music Video of the Year award at the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards, along with awards for best collaboration, and nominations for best art direction, best direction, best editing, best visual effects and Song of the Summer. Set in London, UK, the music video features a showdown between two professional assassins Catastrophe (Swift) and Arsyn (Selena Gomez). Swifts’ character is shown being nursed back to health and training for a revenge attack on her rivals. The

Taylor Swift in Bad Blood

Swift began teasing the video in May on Instagram by posting photos of each character. The video broke Vevo’s 24-hour viewing record by accumulating 20.7 million views in its first day of release.


Each actor was able to choose their character’s name. Characters and their actors are Catastrophe (Taylor Swift), Arsyn (Selena Gomez), Welvin da Great (Kendrick Lamar), Lucky Fiori (Lena Dunham), The Trinity (Hailee Steinfeld), Dilemma (Serayah), Slay-Z (Gigi Hadid), Destructa X (Ellie Goulding), Homeslice (Martha Hunt), Mother Chucker (Cara Delevingne), Cut-Throat (Zendaya), The Crimson Curse (Hayley Williams), Frostbyte (Lily Aldridge), Knockout (Karlie Kloss), Domino (Jessica Alba), Justice (Mariska Hargitay), Luna (Ellen Pompeo), Headmistress (Cindy Crawford).

Bad Blood - Taylor Swift as Catastrophe
Bad Blood - Selena Gomez as Arsyn
Bad Blood - Taylor Swift as Catastrophe
Bad Blood - Lena Dunham as Lucky Fiori
Bad Blood - Hailee Steinfeld as The Trinity
Bad Blood - Serayah as Dilemma
Bad Blood - Gigi Hadid as Slay-Z
Bad Blood - Ellie Goulding as Destructa X

Taylor Swift Bad Blood Credits

Filming for Taylor Swift Bad Blood was shot in Los Angeles by director Joseph Kahn via Supply & Demand Integrated with director of photography Christopher Probst, executive producers Nathan de la Rionda, Nicola Doring, Charles Salice, producers Ron Mohrhoff and Taylor Swift, art director Charles Infante, production manager Marie D’Amore, assistant production manager Alanna Dillon.

Editor was Chancler Haynes at Cosmo Street with producer Christie Price.

Colorist was Dave Hussey at Company 3. Special effects were coordinated by Josh Hakian at CineFX.

Visual effects were produced at Ingenuity Studios by VFX supervisors Grant Miller and David Lebensfeld, executive producer Matthew Poliquin, producer Mike Lebensfeld, CG artists Jack Wesson and Abril Martinez, FX artist JaeJun Yi, animator Chris Cannavo, compositors Phillip McGuire, Tasha Marlin, Zhe Chong, Brian Harris and Han Cao, and designer Saurabh Maurya.

Sound was designed, edited and mixed by Fletcher Alliston at Stun Sound.