The Auteurs of Christmas

Fourgrounds, a film production company in Canada, has provided us with “The Auteurs of Christmas”, a short film portraying a Christmas morning experience through the eyes of a few of ten different film directors. The 2:30 film is presented in the styles of Steven Spielberg, Sergei Eisenstein, Wes Anderson, Woody Allen, Lars von Trier, Martin Scorsese, Michael Moore, Stanley Kubrick, Werner Herzog and Baz Luhrmann.

The Auteurs of Christmas

Auteurs of Christmas Credits

The Auteurs of Christmas was produced at FourGrounds, Niagara, Canada.

Actors are from Suitcase in Point, an independent theatre company in St. Catharines Ontario.

Music is “Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies”, Kevin MacLeod (, Angeles – Elliott Smith, Gimme Shelter – The Rolling Stones, and 2001 A Space Odyssey Theme – Alex North.

Also check out FourGrounds two other Christmas-related short films, “Happy Holidays” and “If Santa was Hip…”.