Black Ops 2 Surprise

Activision has been promoting Call of Duty®: Black Ops 2 with “Surprise”, a live action trailer directed by Guy Ritchie. The Black Ops 2 Surprise video takes us into the year 2025, exploring the high-speed world of near-future weaponry, with cameo appearances from Zach Steel, Danilo de Julio, iJustine (Justine Ezarik), Robert Downey Jr, Omar Sy and FPSRussia (Kyle Lamar Myers).

Black Ops 2 Surprise Horse Lady

Click on the image below to play the Black Ops 2 Surprise video.

Black Ops 2 Surprise Zach Steel
Black Ops 2 Surprise Danilo de Julio
Black Ops 2 Surprise iJustine
Black Ops 2 Surprise Robert Downey Jr
Black Ops 2 Surprise Omar Sy
Black Ops 2 Surprise FPSRussia
Black Ops 2 Surprise

Black Ops 2 Surprise Credits

The Surprise trailer was developed at 72andSunny by chief creative officer Glenn Cole, creative director/copywriter Joan Norcross, creative directors/designers Matt Murphy and Peter Novosel, senior designer/writer Rey Andrade, senior writer Josh Fell, designer Patric Franz, copywriter Jorge Brandão, director of film production Sam Baerwald, senior producer Dan Ruth and junior producer Peter Williams.

Filming was shot by director Guy Ritchie via Reset with executive producers Jeff McDougall and Dave Morrison, line producer Aris Mcgarry, assistant director Peter Kohn, director of photography Claudio Miranda, production designer Dominic Watkins, and costume designer Kim Bowen.

Editor was Work Post Rich Orrick at Jump with assistant editor Healy Snow, executive producers Jane Dilworth and Erica Thompson and producer Lisa Ashe.

Visual effects were produced at The Mill, Los Angeles, by executive producer Sue Troyan, VFX producer Christina Thompson, shoot supervisor/creative director/3D lead artist Robert Sethi, shoot supervisor/creative director/2D lead artist Chris Knight, shoot supervisor/3D animation lead Steve Beck, shoot supervisor Chris Bayol, 2D artists Becky Porter, Nick Tayler, Jake Maymudes, Ben Smith, Gareth Parr, Eugene Guaran, Remedy Huynh, Daniel Lang, 3D artists Justin Wentz, Andy Wheater, Phil Mayer, Yorie Kumalasari, Meng Yang Lu, David Hackett, Per Bergsten, Andrew Romatz, Eric Sibley, Michael Panov, Adam Carroll, Martin Rivera, Nick Lines, Carl Harders, Dan Kruse, Kenzie Chen, Juan Zavala, Rick Fuentealba, Jason Jansky, Bridget Warrington, Tom Graham, assist team Andry Jong, Hartwell Dufor, Olivier Dubard, Blake Sullivan, James Ma, Matt Bohnert, motion graphics team Alex Van Dyne, Justin Sucara, Kasey Allen, colourist Adam Scott, art department head Scott Wilson, production coordinator Gabriel Libitsky, colour producer LaRue Anderson, colour coordinator Sarah Laborde, 3D DMP lead Gawain Liddiard, 3D CG support/lighting lead Chris Bayol, 3D FX lead Josh Hatton, 3D co-modeling/texture lead Felix Urquiza, 3D co-modeling/texture lead Miguel Guerrero, smoke producer Kiana Bicoy, and smoke artist Robin McGloin.

Music is “Back in Black” by AC/DC.